Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Bane

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Dan Bane

4.8 out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of David Castaneda

David Castaneda

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan Bane and his State Farm team are easily a five star experience. My father has been with them for years, and no doubt my family and I will be too."
Profile photo of Kizzie Wade

Kizzie Wade

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I was 16 years of age. They took very good care of me in any situation. They even do follow up to make sure you was satisfied. I would most definitely recommend State Farm."
Profile photo of Amber Bryan

Amber Bryan

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeanne is fantastic!! She took her time to explain everything in great length. Great customer service at Dan Bane agency!"
Profile photo of Iron J

Iron J

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service on the phone and in person. Best insurance agency in the area."
Profile photo of Anne Anderson

Anne Anderson

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had really incredible service through this state farm office. Jeanne is awesome! She knows her stuff and gets the job done. She is always friendly and direct whenever she needs to be, so you can trust her."
Profile photo of Trish Champagne

Trish Champagne

August 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great customer service, friendly agent, and knowledgeable staff."
Profile photo of Brian Wegman

Brian Wegman

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office!"
Profile photo of Jeanne Wegman

Jeanne Wegman

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place"
Profile photo of Jennifer Uhrick

Jennifer Uhrick

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I ask so many questions. SO MANY! Jeanne is so helpful and so patient with me. Great people!"
Profile photo of corporal carnage

corporal carnage

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people . Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for insurance"
Profile photo of Natalie Ladd

Natalie Ladd

August 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dan and his staff provide great communication and service. I am happy to be working with an honest, trustworthy agent. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kara Miller

Kara Miller

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"We just bought our first home and Dan has been incredible to have as an insurance representative! I have always enjoyed calling in and talking to everyone in the office. Jeanie has always been on top of things when it comes to my insurance questions and needs! Highly recommend going through them for you insurance!"
Profile photo of Kelly Burns

Kelly Burns

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Was in an accident for the first time, and they helped get everything settled in a week! My car was totaled and I was in a new car on the 7th day after the accident. They helped me every step of the way!"
Profile photo of Jackie Primos

Jackie Primos

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Service!!"
Profile photo of Jake Bristol

Jake Bristol

October 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Truly a "good neighbor"!!!"
Profile photo of Lisa Deh

Lisa Deh

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dan and his staff make handling insurance a breeze! They are so knowledgeable and make sure my family is protected! Thank you for all you do!"
Profile photo of Duck Collector

Duck Collector

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful service."
Profile photo of Karri Borders

Karri Borders

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great company and great office staff! I would definitely recommend."
Profile photo of William Hall

William Hall

August 9, 2019

1  out of  5
"Had a great relationship with Dan's company until my homeowner's insurance went up 60% I didn't notice till a year later,because the escrow company handles the bills. He considers it my fault for not noticing, but I instilled trust in their company. They said they would call if any major changes occurred. I would consider 60% a major change. Wish they would have figured out a way to make it right as in send me a check for $400 and have me back as a customer"
Profile photo of Rim Mauru

Rim Mauru

March 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dan is a great agent. I would recommend him to all my family and friends."
Profile photo of D D

D D

November 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"One of, if not the best insurance agent I have ever dealt with."
Profile photo of Nick Jutkus

Nick Jutkus

April 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Good, Honest, Insurance Agent, Dan does a great job of making you feel comfortable and he is a straight shooter, I never get the feeling he's trying to just "take my money"."
Profile photo of Chris LaBuda

Chris LaBuda

February 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable staff. Great customer service. Highly recommend this agent!"
Profile photo of Taj Hanna

Taj Hanna

June 13, 2015

5  out of  5
"I love how everyone in the office treat you like FAMILY!! Awesome customer service, the best ever!"
Profile photo of Robert Williamson

Robert Williamson

January 30, 2013

5  out of  5
"You wont find better service, a pleasant office, and more knowledgeable staff this side of 30, northwest Indiana, or even the entire midwest. While meeting with him where he went over my information and gladly took the time to make sure I understood it, I could tell he truly cared about me and my family. He also gets bonus pts. for being a fellow Bears fan!!!!! Bear Down!!! When in comes down to it...Unlike the 86 year old terror of the block living next to me, Mr Bane and his staff are all good neighbors!"